Needle Felting

My first attempt at doing needle felting.  I’ve been intrigued by this craft and decided to buy a Woolpets Needle Felting kit to try it out.  I have to say it was quite enjoyable, very therapeutic as I punctured the wool many times with a very sharp needle.  Definitely need a foam pad which I had to buy as an extra as it didn’t come with the kit.

I can see so much potential with developing this technique further, I would particularly like to try birds next time.  I still have loads of wool as you don’t seem to use a lot, it seems to go a long way.

If you want further information about the Needle Felting kits, please check out: http://www.woolpets.com/

About Melanie Paul

Welcome, I am Melanie, a freelance surface pattern designer and mum of two gorgeous children. This blog is a journey of discovery and appreciation into the world of arts, crafts, design and everything in between. I keep everything real and honest in everything I do. I hope you enjoy reading and please do comment or share, if you share, please link back accordingly.
This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Needle Felting

  1. I absolutely love your website.. Excellent colors & theme.

    Did you build this site yourself? Please reply back as I’m looking to create my very own site and would like
    to know where you got this from or just what the theme is named.
    Cheers!

  2. It’s actually a cool and useful piece of
    info. I am satisfied that you just shared this useful informattion with us.
    Please stay uss informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

