Wish me Luck!

Please wish me luck, I will need it to make it through the 33 hour journey that I am about to undertake with my very active 4 year old and very energetic 6 year old.  We are off to visit my family and friends in Christchurch, New Zealand.  It has been a year and half and thousands of aftershocks since we last visited.  It will be a visit of mixed emotions, happy ones to see family and friends and emotional ones to see my home town so changed since the devasting earthquake of February 2011.

I hope to add new posts whilst in New Zealand but this will depend on the internet connection that I will have access to. 

So I bid farewell for now and hope you all send me some luck to stay sane after the long haul journey!

Melanie

About Melanie Paul

Welcome, I am Melanie, a freelance surface pattern designer and mum of two gorgeous children. This blog is a journey of discovery and appreciation into the world of arts, crafts, design and everything in between. I keep everything real and honest in everything I do. I hope you enjoy reading and please do comment or share, if you share, please link back accordingly.
This entry was posted in Random & Interesting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wish me Luck!

  1. Florence says:

    Hi Melanie. Have a safe and happy trip. Looking foward to seeing photos!
    Regards Florence x

  2. Thanks Florence, hoping for some lovely weather while I’m there, will definitely put some photos up.
    Regards,
    Melanie x

Leave a Reply

