Enjoying the beauty of New Zealand

We have been in New Zealand for 13 days and have been so lucky to have such beautiful, sunny weather to enjoy the beauty of the New Zealand countryside. The 33 hour journey and week of 4.30am wake ups seems like a distant memory! I thought I would share some photos of my journey in New Zealand.

View from my parent’s dining room on a misty early morning looking out to the Southern Alps.

Beautiful Tahunanui Beach in Nelson, the weather was perfect and the water wasn’t as cold as I thought it would be, although I was not brave enough to wear a swimming costume!

At Ruby Bay looking towards Nelson. Kids had a lot of fun collecting interesting shells and stones, some of the shells would be great for some future craft projects so hopefully I will have enough room to bring them back with me.

At the centre of New Zealand in Nelson. It was a steep walk up but very much worth it for the stunning views of Nelson and surrounding areas.

Fur Seals on the coast near Kaikoura. We stopped at a look out and there were hundreds of fur seals, lots of cute babies.
I have another 10 days in New Zealand, I am hoping to get something crafty made whilst I am here but like most holidays, they always seem to go by so fast. However, once back in the UK I should be more regular with postings and sharing my creations.

About Melanie Paul

Welcome, I am Melanie, a freelance surface pattern designer and mum of two gorgeous children. This blog is a journey of discovery and appreciation into the world of arts, crafts, design and everything in between. I keep everything real and honest in everything I do. I hope you enjoy reading and please do comment or share, if you share, please link back accordingly.
This entry was posted in Random & Interesting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Enjoying the beauty of New Zealand

  1. Florence says:

    Hi Melanie and the little ones. Pleased to hear you are enjoying your trip. Fabulous photos. tfs. The view on the fourth one is stunning.
    Happy Easter.
    Regards Florence x

  2. Thanks Florence, we have been so lucky with such lovely weather. Happy Easter to you to.
    Regards,
    Melanie x

Leave a Reply

