Retro Kitchenalia Fabric Designs

This weeks Spoonflower competiton is a retro inspired kitchen fabric design with a limited palette of four chosen colours and white.  I have to say I actually love the colours they chose and really enjoyed designing retro fabric, such great shapes and form.  This is the one I entered:

To view it in different fabric measurements to see more of the repeat, please visit my design library here.

I decided to do a different colourway and opted for blues/yellow and I quite like this colourway too, can’t wait to see how it prints.  To view this design in different fabric measurements, please visit my design library here.

I can see these designs made into funky tea towels, oven mitts, placemats, pot holders and even aprons….watch this space!

If you have any suggestions for different colourways, I would appreciate it as I would like expand on this range further.

About Melanie Paul

Welcome, I am Melanie, a freelance surface pattern designer and mum of two gorgeous children. This blog is a journey of discovery and appreciation into the world of arts, crafts, design and everything in between. I keep everything real and honest in everything I do. I hope you enjoy reading and please do comment or share, if you share, please link back accordingly.
This entry was posted in Fabric Design & Illustration and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Retro Kitchenalia Fabric Designs

  1. Oh wow. That’s a really lovely design. And the colours work really well with it!

  2. Anshu says:

    Very cute print. Hope you win this round!

Leave a Reply

