Extinct Animals – Inspired Fabric Designs

I can’t believe it has been a few weeks since I last did a post, life has got busy!  However, it feels really good to do some fabric designs, I have missed being creative, my day job is the most uncreative job!  This week I have created a collection of designs inspired by the extinct New Zealand Moa.

This is the design that I entered into this weeks design contest at Spoonflower.  To view this in different fabric sizes, please visit my design library.

Large scale repeat design.

 This design is inspired by traditional Maori design.

 A Moa Silhouette design, randomly placed.

Another Moa silhouette design, in a large scale repeat.

All these designs have been designed on a fat quarter based size, however, in my design library on Spoonflower I have adjusted the sizes accordingly as some of the designs looked better in a smaller scale.

I am hoping to get more designs done over the next few weeks although it is a very busy time with work as well as that we are moving house.  So apologies in advance, I may not post as often as I would like.

 

About Melanie Paul

Welcome, I am Melanie, a freelance surface pattern designer and mum of two gorgeous children. This blog is a journey of discovery and appreciation into the world of arts, crafts, design and everything in between. I keep everything real and honest in everything I do. I hope you enjoy reading and please do comment or share, if you share, please link back accordingly.
This entry was posted in Fabric Design & Illustration and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

