London Design Festival

I have been meaning to write this blog entry for about two weeks but I seem to be caught up in my day to day work, however I am hoping to get back on track with regular postings.

 September in London is buzzing with design, creativity and endless inspiration with lots on offer to see during the London Design Festival.  I go into London every September to be inspired and wowed by talented and creative individuals who showcase their work.  The piece above is made of dominos, really effective and so creative, this was on display at SuperBrands show at the Old Truman Brewery.

Really love these side tables from Invisible City, and also this desk, so seamless and beautifully made.

I also went to the Renegade Craft Fair at the Old Truman Brewery which was full of wonderful inspiring works and you even had the opportunity to give some crafts a go with workshops which I thought was a lovely idea.

I thought these cute Thumbooks were a great idea to make unique and personal books using your thumb prints as a portrait or drawing and recording a special message, quote etc.  I particularly liked the idea of doing this with my children as a special keepsake to look back on.

Another favourite was the very sweet designs from LadybirdLikes, loved the originality and the butterflies were a personal favourite.

This jewellery holder from Mr.Nico was a great idea for those of us who have lots of lovely necklaces that you just don’t want to get tangled up.

I’ve just showcased a few snap shots of my visit to Tent, Superbrands and the Renegade Craft Fair.  There were many wonderful innovative designs on display, I came away so inspired and I just wished I had more money to buy some of the lovely pieces!  So if you happen to be in London in September, I recommend you check out the London Design Festival as there is so much on offer and it is definitely worth a visit.

About Melanie Paul

Welcome, I am Melanie, a freelance surface pattern designer and mum of two gorgeous children. This blog is a journey of discovery and appreciation into the world of arts, crafts, design and everything in between. I keep everything real and honest in everything I do. I hope you enjoy reading and please do comment or share, if you share, please link back accordingly.
This entry was posted in Random & Interesting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to London Design Festival

  1. They are lovely necklaces!

Leave a Reply

