Autumn in Yorkshire

I have just spent a relaxing three nights in the Yorkshire Dales, a beautiful place to recharge the batteries and take in the stunning surroundings.  I wanted to share these images on my blog although it is not about making or creating, it is however, inspiring.

View from our hotel room balcony – just beautiful!

We enjoyed cycling around the hotel estate on the edge of the Yorkshire Dales, so lovely and peaceful.

Gorgeous Autumn colours at Skipton Castle which is in amazing condition for 900 years old, so much history.

My kids had a lot of fun exploring Brimham Rocks, lots of places to climb and a fabulous view too.

It was the first time on a bike since 1996 for me! The old saying ‘just like riding a bike’ is so true, you never forget how to ride a bike although I have to admit I was a bit more cautious going downhill than my 6 year old!

If you ever want a place to go recharge the batteries and take in some stunning English countryside, I would definitely recommend Yorkshire, especially in the Autumn, the colours and scenary was stunning.

Now I’ve had a break, I will be back to designing, creating and making new things….watch this space!

About Melanie Paul

Welcome, I am Melanie, a freelance surface pattern designer and mum of two gorgeous children. This blog is a journey of discovery and appreciation into the world of arts, crafts, design and everything in between. I keep everything real and honest in everything I do. I hope you enjoy reading and please do comment or share, if you share, please link back accordingly.
This entry was posted in Random & Interesting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Autumn in Yorkshire

  1. What a fabulous place! Great photos and how happy you look on your bike!

  2. It is a gorgeous place Sharon, definitely recommend! I enjoyed cycling even after such a long time!

Leave a Reply

