Unique and Original gift wrap and wall paper

Towards the end of last year, Spoonflower was offering gift wrap which you could design or purchase someone elses design for a limited period, it was all very exciting and I could not wait to get my hands on some gift wrap that I had designed.

Gift Wrap

I ordered a few rolls because it was only on for a limited period, although I do wish they continued it as it is such a lovely idea.

Gift wrap2_close up

One thing that I will say about this gift wrap is that it is very high quality paper and is much thicker than the normal wrapping paper. I have not even used any yet to wrap presents as it is just too precious at the moment.  However I have heard because of the thickness it does present some challenges when wrapping although I suspect a gift box would not be too difficult.

family collage gift wrap 2012
I used the gift wrap to create a family collage from a recent photo shoot. I have the perfect spot in my bedroom for it, I just need to work out the logistics of how I am going to arrange it on my wall.

Kakapo Gift wrap_Wallpaper_fabric

I got the Kakapo design in gift wrap, kona cotton and a wall paper sample. I really liked the quality of the wallpaper and it printed out beautifully.

Kakapo Close Up

I still have yet to get a wall decal sample which Spoonflower also offer, I imagine it will be of the same high quality so I am keen to design something for my childrens bedrooms in the near future.

Gift Wrap Close Up

Unfortunately the gift wrap is no longer available, however you can still purchase unique and original wall paper, wall decals and of course fabrics. You can check out my store here and to find out more about Spoonflower, please click here.

About Melanie Paul

Welcome, I am Melanie, a freelance surface pattern designer and mum of two gorgeous children. This blog is a journey of discovery and appreciation into the world of arts, crafts, design and everything in between. I keep everything real and honest in everything I do. I hope you enjoy reading and please do comment or share, if you share, please link back accordingly.
This entry was posted in Fabric Design & Illustration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

