Collection of Original Cushions

Well it is almost 2 weeks until my first ever craft fair, I am busy preparing and making for it, feeling both nervous and excited.

This week has been all about cushions, making as many as I can using my own fabric designs, some of which I have had on the shelf for over a year!

UK and USA double sided cushions

These country cushions are a double-sided design, this side shows a patchwork style of Counties (UK) and States (USA).

Country Cushions - map side

And the other side shows the flag of the country. They measure 50cm x 30cm and are printed on a linen/cotton mix.

Ditsy Dancing Flowers

These two Spring inspired cushions are from my Ditsy Dancing Flowers collection, printed on cotton. I used an invisible zip for these larger cushions and I really like the finish that it gives.

Bubble of Love

I really love how my Bubble of Love design printed out on Kona Cotton, the colours are just how I wanted them to look and it looks great as a cushion. Perhaps I am a little biaised because it represents my son’s sweet little love sayings, will be a hard one to sell as I can see myself wanting to keep it!

Bubble of Love & Black Robins

The Black Robin fabric design is also printed on Kona cotton.  I am thinking of expanding on this design to make a collection for Autumn as this design really reminds me of Autumn.

Aotearoa

I now have woven fabric logos to add to my cushions, I am really pleased with how they have turned out.

The next two weeks are going to be a busy time, I have more cushions, lampshades and other accessories to make.  As well as the making, I am also in the middle of putting a website together which I had hoped to complete by now but definitely by the end of this month.   My business cards arrived last week, I am so impressed with Moo, they did a fantastic job and would highly recommend them, the quality is very high.  I will be getting postcards made up as well, another thing on my ever-growing ‘to do’ list.  It will be interesting next week with school holidays!

I have recently set up a Facebook page, please check it out, would be lovely to see you there.

Back to sewing! 🙂

 

 

About Melanie Paul

Welcome, I am Melanie, a freelance surface pattern designer and mum of two gorgeous children. This blog is a journey of discovery and appreciation into the world of arts, crafts, design and everything in between. I keep everything real and honest in everything I do. I hope you enjoy reading and please do comment or share, if you share, please link back accordingly.
This entry was posted in Crafts, Fabric Design & Illustration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Collection of Original Cushions

  1. I love all those cushions, specially the ones with the maps.

Leave a Reply

