Birds and woods photography

Today the sun was shining, the kids were feeling better and I really needed to leave my sewing machine for a few hours, so we headed to the RSPB centre near to where I live.

RSPB

This was a good opportunity for me to have a practice with my camera, I am just a beginner in the world of photography and have a lot to learn but I find getting out there and experimenting is the best way for me to learn and it is a lot of fun.

Tree

I have to admit, I have a thing for trees, I love the shapes, shadows and different forms that they give.

Trees

I really like this photo (above), instantly it reminds me of the glorious winter sunshine, fresh country air and the birds singing in the background.

RSPB

Moss

Forest floor

These photos were taken with my old camera, Canon EOS 400D, which is still a pretty good camera but my new camera, Canon 7D is much better. Frustratingly, the battery was dead in my new camera, and even the spare battery I packed was dead, pays not to buy a cheap battery, lesson learnt!

It was truly a lovely few hours out and we all felt much better for it.

About Melanie Paul

Welcome, I am Melanie, a freelance surface pattern designer and mum of two gorgeous children. This blog is a journey of discovery and appreciation into the world of arts, crafts, design and everything in between. I keep everything real and honest in everything I do. I hope you enjoy reading and please do comment or share, if you share, please link back accordingly.
This entry was posted in Random & Interesting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Birds and woods photography

  1. Lovely pictures, beautiful !!

  2. Hi,

    I have nominated you for an award- check out my blog!
    Regards
    Izabel

Leave a Reply

