Do you like Handmade Gifts?

Handmade Products

Collection of handmade products made by The Original Thread

I thought I would post that question as my title having spent the past few months making my own handmade products for my first craft stall this coming weekend. I would like to think that most people do like handmade and appreciate the value that goes into handmade goods in the sense that it keeps local people in business, each product is unique, each product contains a story unlike mass produced products. Don’t get me wrong, I am the owner of some mass produced products but I would much prefer to give a gift that is handmade and original.

I wanted to share some of my favourite handmade products out there on the web, which I have been collecting on my pinterest board.

My collection of products is starting to take shape, I have some leather hair accessories which I need to get made before the weekend so it is going to be a very busy week indeed.

I would be interested to hear your thoughts on how you perceive the market on handmade unique gifts?

About Melanie Paul

Welcome, I am Melanie, a freelance surface pattern designer and mum of two gorgeous children. This blog is a journey of discovery and appreciation into the world of arts, crafts, design and everything in between. I keep everything real and honest in everything I do. I hope you enjoy reading and please do comment or share, if you share, please link back accordingly.
This entry was posted in Crafts, Random & Interesting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Do you like Handmade Gifts?

  1. Micha says:

    I absolutely love handmade gifts…as long as the gifter knows my taste. Good luck this weekend! Hope you do well…

  2. Pingback: Liebster Award | blueribbonfair

  3. http://blueribbonfair.wordpress.com/2013/02/26/liebster-award/# Nominated for Liebster Award.Check it out if you would like to and have the time.

  4. Elizabeth - Lili & Mum's says:

    Yes! I do very much like to give and receive handmade gifts. Your pieces are very nice. Good luck at your sale!

  5. yes – I love them and the bloggers that write about them 🙂

  6. I think the handmade has a specialness in that the maker’s creative DNA is directly infused into each piece, variation becoming a strength, the idiosyncratic valuable.

  7. I read this article completely about the difference of latest and earlier technologies, it’s awesome article.

  8. Thank you for your comments. 🙂

Leave a Reply

