Photography practice/fun!

Easter this year has a totally different feel than it normally does, I think it has to do with the unusually cold weather conditions we are experiencing. I was kind of hoping that by this time, I would be out capturing amazing photos of flowers, blossoms, new life etc. However, it is still feeling and looking very winter like, but I didn’t let it stop me getting out and taking some photos in the woods with the kids today.

New life amongst the old branches

New life amongst the old branches

There is some evidence that new life is starting to come out even in these harsh conditions.

Branches - lines

I really love branches and these ones create nice lines and patterns, simple but inspiring all the same.

Puddle splash 1

Having fun with the shutter speed with this puddle. The kids and I tried very hard to create this type of splash for my husband to take a photo but I have discovered, we are pretty rubbish at throwing!

Puddle - splash 2

Post production experimenting with the puddle splashes.

Puddle - splash 2

Moss

Love the vibrance of the moss colour, it was probably the most colourful part of the woods!

Kids

I really love this photo of the kids walking in the woods, they were deep in conversation, so lovely to see how well they get on.

It was lovely to get out for a walk today despite the rather chilly weather and the random snow falling, it is fun to play around with photos and I do hope the weather improves so I can have some fun with more colour!

About Melanie Paul

Welcome, I am Melanie, a freelance surface pattern designer and mum of two gorgeous children. This blog is a journey of discovery and appreciation into the world of arts, crafts, design and everything in between. I keep everything real and honest in everything I do. I hope you enjoy reading and please do comment or share, if you share, please link back accordingly.
This entry was posted in Random & Interesting and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Photography practice/fun!

  1. Mia says:

    Lovely collection of shots 🙂

  2. Nice photos – I’m tempted to try some slash pics too.

Leave a Reply

