More photography fun!

I’ve not been able to write as much as I would like, but hopefully once the kids are back at school I will have more time to work on projects and to write more.

Today was a gorgeous, sunny day, the first real warm day this year and it felt like everybody had been let out of the prison I like to call UK Winter 2012/13!  We decided to make the most of the beautiful weather and go for our first bike ride this year at the nearby Forest Centre at Marston Vale, and what a perfect opportunity to bring the camera along for some essential practice!

IMG_7002

IMG_6966

There is still a lack of Spring colour out there but I did manage to find one flower which I just had to take a photo of!

IMG_6971-001

IMG_6973

More signs of Spring – new life emerging.

IMG_6969

My husband and I are both keen amatuer photographers, we are both fairly competitive, and there is always some discussion about who took the best shot that day etc.  Therefore, may be someone out there can answer that question for us?  Here are two similar shots, which one do you think is the better one, swan 1 or swan 2?  Please do let me know in the comments, would love to know!

IMG_6984

IMG_6992

Looking for tadpoles.

IMG_6999

What a great day, sunshine, cycling, photography and ended with a bbq, perfect!

Now I must focus and work on a new collection that I have been doing sketches for and also I hope to have a new website up and running in the next month or so, never enough time!

About Melanie Paul

Welcome, I am Melanie, a freelance surface pattern designer and mum of two gorgeous children. This blog is a journey of discovery and appreciation into the world of arts, crafts, design and everything in between. I keep everything real and honest in everything I do. I hope you enjoy reading and please do comment or share, if you share, please link back accordingly.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More photography fun!

  1. Elizabeth - Lili & Mum's says:

    I like photo 1 of the swan. It seems more textural, has more light (according to my hubby), and I like the pose slightly better. 🙂

  2. Thanks so much for your comments, much appreciated and photo 1 was the one that I took so of course I am most pleased that you chose that!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

