Spring Colours – Being Inspired

Amazingly we have had some lovely weather this past week and it seems Spring has finally sprung!  I just had to get out today after spending most of the week on the computer designing, it was time to get the camera out!

IMG_7124

I went to Wrest Park which is an English Heritage property not far from where I live, it has a lovely Stately home and beautiful gardens which were full of colour and life.

IMG_7082

IMG_7049

The sun shined brightly on the flowers which bought out such colour and depth, something that I have missed through out the dull, cold winter.

IMG_7042

IMG_7037

I did take a lot of flower shots I have to admit, I love flowers, the colours, the shapes, the movement of them. You would assume I am a keen gardener with a garden full of flowers, however, it is not the case, I love visiting other people’s gardens!  I have had my fair share of pulling up weeds!

IMG_7062

IMG_7036

I love nature and I love photography, both give me such inspiration, not only do flowers inspire designs, so do simple things like the light on these steps.

IMG_7087

I must admit I had to wait a while to get this shot as there were a couple of people who couldn’t decide where they were going and were hanging about on the steps for a bit, but I got it in the end!

IMG_7095

This pheasant was great to capture, his feathers are full of colour and pattern, another great inspiration for future surface designs.

IMG_7103

Taking a few hours away from the computer really does recharge ones inspiration, I am now brimming with ideas for new designs. What do you find helps kick start your inspiration?

IMG_7086

About Melanie Paul

Welcome, I am Melanie, a freelance surface pattern designer and mum of two gorgeous children. This blog is a journey of discovery and appreciation into the world of arts, crafts, design and everything in between. I keep everything real and honest in everything I do. I hope you enjoy reading and please do comment or share, if you share, please link back accordingly.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring Colours – Being Inspired

  1. Beautiful flowers and pictures make me happy 🙂

Leave a Reply

