My Surface Design Collections

Lately, I haven’t had as much time to get as many designs and projects completed, I seem to have a rather large work in progress pile, both by my sewing machine and in files on my computer!

I have started to get my surface designs put together into collections for my new website which I now predict will be up and running by July! I thought I would share my surface design collections as it stands now, more will be added in the near future.

Ditsy Dancing Flowers

Abstract Roses

These designs have all printed out beautifully onto fabric, mostly cotton.   I also had the abstract rose printed onto gift wrap.

Aotearoa Collection

The Aotearoa collection is a simplistic bold design which currently adorns several lamp shades in my home.  In the future I will be making cushions which I will list on my etsy shop, another job on my ‘to do’ list.

Retro Kitchenalia

I think this retro kitchenalia fabric would look great for an apron and tea towel set, another for the ‘to do’ list!

Endangered Birds_ Kakapo Endangered Birds_ Black Robin

I really love my ‘Endangered Birds’ collection, and will be extending this collection and the products that I will be making from the fabric.

Mosaic Collection

Sailing

I am still to get these two collections printed, I am working on a few more designs and will get a big sampler printed with all the new collections on it, another job to add to my ever increasing ‘to do’ list!

You can see all my fabrics that I have listed above (apart from the last two)  in my Spoonflower shop where you can purchase several different types of fabric, wallpaper, wall decals and now gift wrap too.  It is so neat to have my own designs on gift wrap!

Over the next week I will be very quiet as I head to a small seaside village in Kerry, Ireland for some lovely family time and hopefully sunshine!  I will be taking my sketch book and camera to capture the beautiful Irish coast and countryside.

When I get back, I will have to tackle that ‘to do’ list for sure, it is getting way too big!!

About Melanie Paul

Welcome, I am Melanie, a freelance surface pattern designer and mum of two gorgeous children. This blog is a journey of discovery and appreciation into the world of arts, crafts, design and everything in between. I keep everything real and honest in everything I do. I hope you enjoy reading and please do comment or share, if you share, please link back accordingly.
This entry was posted in Random & Interesting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Surface Design Collections

  1. mlwilkie says:

    I have so many favorites here….The roses (especially the blue), The retro kitchen would be great in my coffee cup sleeves, and of course I love the Aotearoa (land of the long white cloud) and finally the endangered birds (which I love the black robin print :-))

Leave a Reply

