Bubble of Love Surface Design Collection

I have been working on updating the Bubble of Love collection to enter it in the current competition held by Tigerprint to create a surface pattern would be used across a variety of products for Wedding and Anniversary, such as cards, gift wrap, gift bags etc.

TheBubbleofLoveCollection

I have updated some designs I already had and added a few more designs using similar colour palette and illustrations to make it coordinate and be seamless.

TigerPrintLoveNotesCollection2a

I love the sayings that I have used on these designs as they were inspired by my 5 year old son, he once told his sister that he loves her so much he can’t talk and he told me that the bubble of love in his heart is growing for his then said girlfriend! He comes up with some fantastic little sayings that really inspire me and I just have to included them in my designs. A great memento as well!

Print

I did not enter the green background one as I felt it wasn’t as strong as the blue.

Fullscreen capture 29072013 163034

BubbleofLoveCollectionPinkHearts-001

Love Bird Lovehearts1f

I entered these two love heart designs, I really like the colour palette and the simplicity of these two designs.  Each design is different in their own right but they also coordinate well.

To view the collection in fabric, wallcovering, wall decals or gift wrap, please visit my Spoonflower Design Library – Madex Designs.

Whatever happens with the competition, I know I have some sweet designs which I can’t wait to get printed onto Fabric, I can already imagine a cute skirt made for my daughter and even some soft furnishing for her bedroom too!

What type of designs do you like for wedding and anniversary stationery?

 

About Melanie Paul

Welcome, I am Melanie, a freelance surface pattern designer and mum of two gorgeous children. This blog is a journey of discovery and appreciation into the world of arts, crafts, design and everything in between. I keep everything real and honest in everything I do. I hope you enjoy reading and please do comment or share, if you share, please link back accordingly.
This entry was posted in Fabric Design & Illustration and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment