Inspired by Snow Drops – Latest Design

I few months back I was asked by a client to design a logo as they wanted to rebrand their current logo.  The brief was a contemporary style with perhaps a flower or symbol included, they suggested the snow drop as a symbol of new beginnings which I really liked.

BlackBurn Jones Logo

This is the final version of the logo I came up with and I am pleased to say that the client was happy and it was what they were looking for.

Along with a new logo, my client was looking for packaging for their handmade soaps, they wanted something with a small print design, floral and contemporary.

snowDrop3

This was the first design I came up with using the snow drops to tie it in with the logo and overall branding. I really like how this design turned out and I could see it working in packaging.

I decided to give my client a few colour options.

blacburnjonespackaging

As this design is not exclusive to my client, I have been able to add it to my Society6 shop.  I really love how it looks on the cushions, phone covers, IPAD cases and laptop skins.

Snow Drops Cushion

snow drops red_phone covers-001

snow drops green_laptop skin

snow drops grey_ipad case-001

Which colour is your favourite? Would you like to see this design in a different colour? I would love to hear your thoughts on this design and colour preference as I am thinking of getting some notebooks printed in this design soon.

If you are on Facebook and would like to hear what I am up to, please visit and like my page: https://www.facebook.com/OriginalThread

About Melanie Paul

Welcome, I am Melanie, a freelance surface pattern designer and mum of two gorgeous children. This blog is a journey of discovery and appreciation into the world of arts, crafts, design and everything in between. I keep everything real and honest in everything I do. I hope you enjoy reading and please do comment or share, if you share, please link back accordingly.
This entry was posted in Fabric Design & Illustration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Inspired by Snow Drops – Latest Design

  1. Very elegant, I love it 🙂

Leave a Reply

