Autumn Colours – Photography Practice

Last week I started my photography course and I have been itching to get outside and have some fun with what I have learnt so far.  The weather in England has not been very kind but today was glorious and a perfect day for a walk in a nearby nature reserve.

IMG_0372

IMG_0370

I love the richness of colour that Autumn brings.

IMG_0455

Some leaves are still in that changing period.

IMG_0369

IMG_0364

There are still flowers blooming. I love the bright pink of this flower.

IMG_0460

I am always inspired by nature for my fabric designs and these flowers, leaves and berries are certainly giving me some great ideas for some new surface designs.

IMG_0404

I really like how the sunlight has captured the colours in the grass, this picture feels like the end of summer to me.

 

IMG_0417

Of course I love taking photos of my children, my daughter is a great model, she did quite a few different poses, this is my favourite one.

IMG_0445

I love the pure happiness of this one, my son was trying to piggy back my daughter but he’s just a little bit too small yet to do that but they had lots of fun trying!

I still have so much to learn with photography but I am certainly enjoying the whole process of learning.

 

About Melanie Paul

Welcome, I am Melanie, a freelance surface pattern designer and mum of two gorgeous children. This blog is a journey of discovery and appreciation into the world of arts, crafts, design and everything in between. I keep everything real and honest in everything I do. I hope you enjoy reading and please do comment or share, if you share, please link back accordingly.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Autumn Colours – Photography Practice

  1. DeDivahDeals says:

    Brava – these are some beautiful photos, keep up the good work! Congratulations on your Good Neighbor Nomination and enjoy the first week of Autumn.

  2. Laurie says:

    Gorgeous pictures!! And congrats on your Good Neighbor Award. 😀

Leave a Reply

