Christmas Card Words – Work in Progress

I am sure I am not the only one out there who is working alone who sometimes wishes they were in an office/studio with a bunch of other lovely creative people who you could bounce ideas off!

I am having one of those moments when I need to seek opinions/thoughts and I am inviting you into my virtual office to take part and form part of my virtual creative studio!

I am currently working on a project through the Skillshare typography course I started in the summer.  It is to design a Christmas card bearing in mind what we have learnt in our typography course so it needs to focus on typography.  There is a little competition for this project, you get to win your own design on Christmas cards which would be handy but for me it is the challenge of coming up with something unique and different that draws me in.

Therefore, I decided to come up with a little poem to use, and this is where you, my lovely virtual creative studio come into play.  This is the short poem I came up with, is it okay, would you change anything, what are your thoughts?

Christmas Wishes3It is still a work in progress as I haven’t worked on the typography much and I am not sure about that either, any thoughts/opinions on that would be greatly appreciated.

I want to make up a rubber stamp with this poem which will be a challenge in itself as I have not carved out letters before but I always love a challenge and trying something new.

I would really appreciate any feedback at all, good or bad, it all helps!

 

About Melanie Paul

Welcome, I am Melanie, a freelance surface pattern designer and mum of two gorgeous children. This blog is a journey of discovery and appreciation into the world of arts, crafts, design and everything in between. I keep everything real and honest in everything I do. I hope you enjoy reading and please do comment or share, if you share, please link back accordingly.
This entry was posted in Fabric Design & Illustration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Christmas Card Words – Work in Progress

  1. painterswife says:

    i like the look and colours very much but would change it to mistletoe kisses and the last line to memories ever after because what we all try to make at christmas is happy memories, isn’t it?

  2. Elizabeth - Lili & Mum's says:

    I quite like what you wrote originally, although I might be unsure about happiness and might use a different word. I like “snowflake kisses” as it’s more abstract than mistletoe, but that’s up to you. I like your text and colors!

Leave a Reply

