A-Z Activities Challenge

Today is the first day of my last year being part of the 30’s club and it got me thinking that I need to do more things in my life so I came up with the A-Z Activities challenge with a bit of input from my husband.

AtoZ Activities14_15-01

Sometimes in life we just get into the habit of doing the same thing and forgetting to experience new things and that is what this list is for. I think if you put it down in a simple alphabetical list it seems somewhat more achievable. We are not doing them in alphabetical order as tomorrow we are off to ice skate at Alexander Palace which I am looking forward too. I have a year to complete this list which I think will be achievable, some of the activities we will do on our holidays this year I hope.

I also made another list with my family which I have called the Jar of Wishes. I was inspired to make this list from another blog I read recently called Clicky Chick Creates and she created a beautiful Jar of Dreams, you can take a look at it here.

Jar of wishes-01

When I get a bit more time, I want to make it a much prettier display to put on the wall in a prominent area of our house so we can see it and not forget about it.

The list is made up from my husband, my 8 year old daughter and 6 year old son as well as me. There is a lot of travel on this list, my kids want to see the world and may have got that bug from me as I love travelling. I just don’t do as much as I used to due to life commitments but hopefully with this list we can focus and maybe get some of them ticked off!  I am sure there will be more to add to this list but it is a great start.

Have you got a wish list or have you thought of doing an A-Z of activities/experiences?  I would love to hear your thoughts.

About Melanie Paul

Welcome, I am Melanie, a freelance surface pattern designer and mum of two gorgeous children. This blog is a journey of discovery and appreciation into the world of arts, crafts, design and everything in between. I keep everything real and honest in everything I do. I hope you enjoy reading and please do comment or share, if you share, please link back accordingly.
This entry was posted in Random & Interesting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A-Z Activities Challenge

  1. Love your list! And of course getting the family involved makes it that much more special – getting everyones ideas! I’m assuming Legoland is a wish from your 6 yo! Thanks so much for the ping back : )

  2. Pingback: Fused Glass Workshop « The Original Thread

Leave a Reply

