A new Business Venture!

A lot has been going on this year and nothing could really prepare me for the next adventure I will be working on!  It has taken six months to complete on the sale but as of last week, we are now owners of three private fishing lakes set on 23 acres.

Tingrith Lakes 4

To be honest, I really did not believe the sale would go through as it took so long so I was not really prepared for it when it did finally go through. The scale of this project is rather big, we have never owned that much land ever before! As well as this, neither my husband or myself go fishing or know anything about fishing!

Tingrith Lakes Heron

That said, we both love a challenge and having new experiences and this will be both of those things plus much more.

Tingrith Lakes Lilypads2

Tingrith Lakes Kids

The area has not been maintained for almost two years and there are parts we have not reached yet as we almost need a machete to make our way through the brambles, thistles and stinging nettle! However, the sheer beauty of the place is that there is so much potential, the lakes are really beautiful, full with a good variety of fish which are good sizes so there is no need to restock the lakes.

Tingrith Lakes Fish

We will be building new offices on the land which I am hoping to relocate to as it will be much more inspirational than my office at home. There is plenty of flora and fauna to inspire me at the Lakes and I take my camera every time I go there.

Tingrith Lakes dragonfly

Tingrith Lakes Poppy2

For now, we are gathering as much help as we possibly can get to restore the Lakes to it’s former glory. I think it is going to be a very busy summer. Hopefully, I will still have enough time to design and get my new website live by the end of this month!

Here’s to a new challenge, adventure and chapter!

About Melanie Paul

Welcome, I am Melanie, a freelance surface pattern designer and mum of two gorgeous children. This blog is a journey of discovery and appreciation into the world of arts, crafts, design and everything in between. I keep everything real and honest in everything I do. I hope you enjoy reading and please do comment or share, if you share, please link back accordingly.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

